Jacobo Cababie Dies of a Massive Heart Attack

Today, the profile I wrote on CABI principal Jacobo Cababie (developer of Everglades on the Bay, Turnberry projects, the Capital at Brickell) was the most popular read on my site. Considering I had written it months ago and didn’t have a direct referrer (website linking to me), I figured maybe something happened to him and people are searching him on Google. Turns out, something did. He died of a massive heart attack. No word on how or whether this tragedy will affect his firm’s numerous major Miami projects–including the Fontainebleau expansion.

6 Comments

Filed under BoB Articles

6 responses to “Jacobo Cababie Dies of a Massive Heart Attack

  1. RMP

    RIP.

    Too bad it wasn’t the deformed Tibor who croaked.

  2. BoB

    Tibor isn’t the popular guy these days, but he’s done more for the community, in terms of development, throughout the years, than most. When he dies, like it or not, he will die a South Florida icon.

  3. LMG

    Jocobo was truly a gentleman. He was a kind, generous and very respectful person. I had the pleasure of doing business with him over the past few years and he was ALWAYS genuine.
    This is truly a tragedy. He will be missed but never forgotten.

  4. Fritz

    Nice guy for real. I’ve had the opportunity to meet him. He even offered me a job. I gotta give it to him. He put Everglades on the map, and Capital is hot like fire. I never seen penthouse lskylofts like that before. CABI is here to stay, and its all in the family. He left his mark.

  5. Joseph isaacs

    Jocobo and CABI developers fraudulently forged documents on my purchase of a unit on Everglades on the Bay. I hope he rots in hell with Abraham and ELias.

Leave a Reply

