Not Closed

First off, for those who have commented, emailed me (I have to catch up on those), or posted info on their blogs or sites, I can’t adequately describe my appreciation, and I’m sorry about my sudden heavy-hearted departure from the Sphere.

Next, I want to make a few things clear:

  • I did not leave on vacation, although it’d be nice right about now
  • I did not move to Canada AND NEVER WILL!
  • I have not lost my drive nor have I run out of ideas to write about
  • I have not forsaken the mission of this site or its readers
  • As you can tell by now, I’m not dead or incapacitated–Thank God.

My personal life took a drastic and dizzying turn in the last few weeks, and I had to and still am dealing with it. I’m an all or nothing kind of blogger. I’m not willing to do this half ass especially with the high standards I’ve come to expect from the readers. I don’t expect to retain all of my current readership, but will nevertheless let you know that

BoB will return (for good) before the month is over.

For those of you who stick around and those who subsequently discover this blog, you won’t be disappointed. Until then, back to solving life’s problems.

21 Comments

Filed under BoB Articles

21 responses to “Not Closed

  1. Glad to hear it Xavier! For a while there I was certain Bob was over, but, I somehow refused to take it off the blog roll in hopes that we’d see some action from you again…

    Welcome back, hope your life stabilizes itself soon…

  2. gwizzz

    Glad to hear you haven’t joined a number of us in the SoFla Blogger Graveyard.

    It’s just a blog. Take care of your life.

    Rick

    .

  3. John

    BoB is baaack!!! Hope you solve all your problems and I’m glad your an “all or nothing” type of guy. So take your time but when you get back I’m expecting your stories to be up to the high standards I hold them to =D take care

  4. BoB

    Thanks for not giving up on BoB Gabe. TM is a pillar in the Sphere.

    Rick, abandoning a blog is one thing. Abandoning the blogger within is another. Once you think like one, might as well refine the art and evolve it because that “blogger’s perspective” you have so rightfully earned ain’t gonna easily diminish.

    It’s got to be fun though. If it isn’t, then its not worth it. I’ll start having fun again at the end of this month. For now, I’ve got complications to subdue.

    Thanks for all the support you gave me on SOtP. I’m sad to see it gone and hope you and MVB are eating shit.

    John, readers like you make it all worth while.

  5. Alan

    Good thing you did not move to Canada!!

    I am hearing that we are about to go bust in Miami. I love your prospective!!

    Take care.

  6. BoB

    Thanks Alan. Vancouver was on my mind but I scratched the idea. Check back at the end of the month for some tricks up my sleeve.

  7. FrenchyMiami

    Good luck on your personal life bob…hope all will turn out for the best for you…I’ve always enjoyed reading your stuff..

    Take care my friend…

  8. Roder

    Glad you’re back! Hope the everything chills out for ya. Can’t wait to hear new insights and analysis.

  9. Apa

    Glad to hear you are coming back, and I hope all the personal stuff pans out OK.

    I feel your pain. My CHristmas break left me with life changing events.

  10. BoB

    Frenchy, Always great to see you on here. I’ve been getting emails from terrified Midtown buyers.
    Roder I look forward to presenting it.
    Thanks Apa. It sounds like you and I have a bit in common in that respect.

  11. Glad you’re back Xavier, we missed you!

  12. This is awesome news! Take care of your personal life. They’ll be plenty of people willing to wait for your posts!

  13. I knew you would not just STOP blogging – I am glad you are still with us and we will await your return.

    btw – you are right – if your personal stuff is in dissarray…..there is no way to make a blog work IMHO

  14. FrenchyMiami

    Why are those midtown buyers terrified?

    Do you agree with them ? What is your point of view on Midtown now?

  15. BoB

    Thanks Jared, George, and Ines. I look forward to getting back into active blogging.

    Frenchy, I think the few buyers that are concerned are those in bad financial straits.

    Here is an excerpt of one concerned buyer:
    CAN U PLEASE TRY TO HELP ME WITH THIS QUESTION ABOUT #4 MIDTOWN MIAMI .IS THIS PROJECT WORTH THE MONEY ,I AM CURRENTLY IN CONTRACT WITH THE DEVELOPER OF THE PROJECT ,SCHEDULE TO CLOSE IN EARLY FEBRUARY WHATS YOUR TAKE ON THAT .I AM SERIUSLY THINKING ABOUT CONTRACTING AN ATTORNEY TO TRY TO GET MY DEPOSIT BACK [ WISH ME LUCK ] BUT I DONT THINK I AM GOING TO CLOSE ON THE APT .THE ONLY GOOD THING ABOUT THE PROJECT IS THE BEAUTIFUL DESIGN , I THINK I MADE A MISTAKE [WHATS UR TAKE ON THAT, PLEASE LET ME KNOW THANKS

    One problem that I see with the project is the market-dictated shift to rentals. This somewhat diminishes the value of the units, and some would argue, quality of condo-life as well. Still, I think you know my overall stance on Midtown; forward thinking, longterm, good investment.

  16. Xavier! So happy to see you posting again. I may not have written but I saw you had not posted since November and emailed Ines to ask if she knew what had happened. It never occurred to me to write to you directly. LOL

    Anyway, I am hoping you’ll be back in full swing soon. Your input is much valued around here!

    Please take care of your things so you can return to us. You’ve been missed!

    Maggie Dokic

  17. BoB

    Maggie, nice to hear from you. Thanks for your concern and positive remarks. Check BoB by the beginning of next week for the “full swing”.

  18. Kyle

    WELCOME BACK! So glad to hear you didn’t abandon us, go BoB Miami!

  19. Dawg

    Thanks for your dedication. Since I moved from Miami I still like to see all of the activities that are happening around town.

    Much appreciated!!

  20. Johnny R

    I just found your blog and I love it! However, you come first. I look forward to reading a lot more.

Leave a Reply

