Amazing Adam

Lincoln Road is filled with street performers. You know, the plastered statute lady, the break dancers, the gypsy guitarist, mimes, and of course, the disco dancing spinning dude with his platforms, colorful outfit, and little boom box. Just when I thought I had seen it all, I came across Amazing Adam.

Last Saturday night I was seated having drinks with my girlfriend and a man walked up to me asking if I had misplaced my wallet. He pulled it out and before I could react, it caught fire in his hands. I knew then that some shit was going down. Amazing Adam ended up offering a stupefyingly fresh magic show on the spot. The three mojitos that preceded it, I’m sure, had something to do with me being stupefied, but the card tricks were truly mind boggling. He charged me 10 bucks, hit on my girlfriend, jokingly of course, and went on his merry way. As it turns out, he has a website and has worked with numerous celebs. If Amazing Adam finds you on the beach and offers you a performance, consider yourself lucky.

1 Comment

Filed under BoB Articles

One response to “Amazing Adam

  1. thanks for the kind words. i found this post by mistake. hope others view me as u did. god bless. mr. amazing

Leave a Reply

