56 story (710ft.) Columbus Centre Rejected by Planning Advisory Board

The City’s Planning Advisory Board rejected plans for the 710ft. tower because of density and location issues. The site, located on 15th Rd. and South Miami Ave., is near the Roads residential neighborhood and adjacent to Simpson Park. The PA Board states that the transition between the low density residential neighborhood and such a massive project would be awkward. Sure, I love high density development, and that sort of makes me biased, but what the heck is awkward? The 794ft. tall Four Seasons is very close to the site. When looking at the area from an aerial vantage point, one sees that there is a clear line of development demarcation on 15th rd. Brickell Village needs westward development. I’m not questioning the judgment of the PA Board. There may be other factors that I’m not aware of, but I feel that their explanation was rather ambiguous. In any case, the project is not dead in the water yet. It will be reviewed by the City Commissioners in April.

5 Comments

Filed under News

5 responses to “56 story (710ft.) Columbus Centre Rejected by Planning Advisory Board

  1. demideity theophilanthropy preafternoon acroblast adipoid putrid adscriptive mosaism
    MIT Carbon Capture and Sequestration Technologies
    http://www.tianpuchem.com/

  2. demideity theophilanthropy preafternoon acroblast adipoid putrid adscriptive mosaism
    Speed Soles
    http://www.theoriginalthunderbird.com/

  3. Causeattibfus

    Using internet is simple as hell. But I can tell y ou right now, it can be very hard, if you are the first time user.
    So, first thing I suggest – open the Explorer, and type in the address you like.
    You’ll get there really fast, it depends on your connection speed.
    Good luck.

  4. ReenSuple

    Hiya.
    I must say that bobmiami.com is a great board!
    I spent tons of hours seeking for a board relevant to my interests.
    Finally, I found this board!

    Excuse me if this is a not proper section to post , but I could not find better http://tv.theciphershow.com/SheldonWhitehead – 🙂

  5. Hey very cool blog!! Guy ..

    Excellent .. Superb .. I will bookmark your site and take the feeds

    also…I’m satisfied to search out numerous

    helpful information right here in the publish, we need work out more strategies on this regard,
    thanks for

    sharing. . . . . .

Leave a Reply

